Being Alive Today

Join Me on My Journey of 365 Days of Gratitude

Day 63 – Sugar, what were you thinking?

on March 4, 2012

At the start of this week I made the ridiculous decision to cut out sugar. I was feeling sluggish, just thought I would try it. You have no idea what I would do for some jelly beans right now.  What was I thinking?

6 responses to “Day 63 – Sugar, what were you thinking?

  1. N says:

    Cut sugar by replacing it with organic honey or org syrup. Better for you.

  2. dianne - "life as i see it" - "just because" says:

    ya, i do the same, i use honey or maple syrup. our neighbours make fresh maple syrup every year.. so good.. ; )

  3. Honey… maple syrup… yes, great substitutes. For beverages, I switched from sugar to stevia a couple of years ago. I love it!

    As for giving up jellybeans? Sure… when you pry them from my sticky, cold, dead hands!

    LOL!!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

